How Are We Doing?

Dealerships love to talk, but the proof of quality is in the eyes of the customer. Take a look at all the great things that our previous customers have had to say about us.

If you would like to have an experience with Don Jacobs Honda for yourself, then come on down to see us in Lexington. We would love to do business with you and afterwards you can even write us a review or a testimonial of your own.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Tommy Jaggers 18 Jan 2017
Service department was awesome. Always got back to me quickly and was courteous to my situation. Cameron Adams was awesome!
5 rate
Google
Suzie Loveday 16 Jan 2017
After my car was totaled in an accident, we decided it was time to upgrade to a more family friendly option. Based on a Facebook recommendation, we connected with Joey Banbel at Don Jacobs Honda on Nicholasville. He was WONDERFUL to work with! I never felt harassed or pressured. I didn't get tons of... phone calls. Joey was extremely patient and workable. I enjoyed working with the rest of the dealership, too, and felt like a queen! We had a great experience and LOVE our new Honda Odyssey. I'd definitely recommend contacting Joey Banbel if you're looking to buy a new car! Show more
5 rate
Google
Jeff Sullebarger 12 Jan 2017
After looking at postings online, I submitted a request for more info, and within ten minutes got a call from Mark Bowen to arrange a test drive. He was straightforward, none of the usual car buying head games, he even drove out to pick me up the day we closed. Best car shopping experience I've ha...d by far. Show more
5 rate
Google
Beth Arnold 22 Nov 2016
We have bought from Honda for years and have always worked with Brian Mercer. We could not be more pleased with his care to help us find the right car for our needs! Brian has always been generous with his time and expertise as well as gone the extra mile to make sure we are happy with our cars. He ...has our complete trust and are confident we will be back to see him and Don Jacobs Honda for future car decisions. It is comforting to know that we deal with friends as well as experts in their profession! I recommend Brian and Honda with great enthusiasm! Show more
5 rate
Google
David Pile 10 Oct 2016
I recently had an issue with my online service scheduling account at Don Jacobs and when I was referred to Sallie Kenney I soon realized I was dealing with someone who knew her stuff. Being a former computer tech AKA analytical detective for several large national banks I know how important conveyi...ng a sense of confidence can be when someone encounters a road block at the keyboard. Faster than a speeding Honda my issue was corrected and I want to say the Sun came out, the birds began chirping and all the snow in Fayette County melted but this isn't a Disney feature. It's a Don Jacobs reality show starring Sallie Kenney manager of guest services for Don Jacobs. My little problem was resolved quickly and now I know who to contact when next I encounter a stumbling block needing the Guest Services team! Thanks Sallie!! Show more
5 rate
Google
Laurie B. 05 Jul 2016
I went out to sit in the car at work the other night. Well I went to roll the window up and the radio turned off. Thought I was nuts, so I did it again. And yes the radio turned off. So I sat there everything else working, lights, inside lights, GPS all good. Went to start the car NOTHING! Called Ho...nda Care Central. Told them the story, they sent a man out was there in under an hour. He checked the car, jumped it and drove off. Not ONE RED PENNY OUT OF MY POCKET Thank You Don Jacobs and Honda for selling me a Certified Honda Accord with a 100,000 mile included full coverage warranty. I will never ever buy anything other than a Honda. I love my car. I love the Certified Used Car Warranty. All was well, I drove home in my own car and spent NOTHING! Show more
5 rate
Bret & Meredith N. 28 Jun 2016
Clay was phenomenal in helping us find our Honda and then helping us drive it home. Clay was easy-going, personable, focused on us as the "customer," and never did we feel he was trying to "sell" us something. We look forward to working with him on future family car purchases.
5 rate
Margaret F. 15 Jun 2016
I am writing to tell you about the great experience we had with your salesman, Terence Flolu, during the purchase of our 2012 Honda Odyssey. Terrence went above and beyond all expectations and helped make Christmas very memorable. He and my husband plotted to secretly deliver our new car on his day... off. Terrence drove my new van to our house bright and early on Christmas morning and even decorated it with a big bow and balloons! I do not know of many salesmen that would give that kind of service, especially on Christmas morning. Customer service is what a car dealership thrives on and Terence is top notch! We were going to wait until the spring to buy a van but after meeting Terence and finding out all the excellent features the car had to offer, we couldn’t pass it up. Terence knows what customer service is all about. His sweet smile and sincere personality helped to convince us we couldn’t wait until spring for our Odyssey. I never felt pressured and also knew I had to have the van. I have had bad experiences at other car dealerships in the past when being over-pressured and have walked away from getting a new car without a second thought as a result. My husband works long hours at the hospital and it was hard to find an evening we could come and look at the car. Terence assured me that it wasn’t a problem and even drove the vehicle to my house so we could look at it! With two small children and my husband’s unpredictable schedule, it’s almost impossible to car shop. Terence made it easy and enjoyable! I have already shared the great experience with my friends and will be sending perspective buyers to Terence and Don Jacob’s. As a teacher and mom, I’ll be great advertisement for my Odyssey and for Don Jacobs! When my husband finishes his training in cardiology at UK, we plan on another car purchase from Terence! Thank you Terence and Don Jacobs for the wonderful experience! We will be back! Show more
5 rate
Henry T. 02 May 2016
Easiest car buying experience I have ever had. Thank you guys!
5 rate
Arlene F. 04 Apr 2016
Had an excellent experience with entire staff, especially Clay McDonald, Janet Hoffman and Kathleen Sullivan. We are very pleased with our new Odyssey and the entire purchase process.
5 rate
Questions?
Give us a call. We're happy to help.