How Are We Doing?

Dealerships love to talk, but the proof of quality is in the eyes of the customer. Take a look at all the great things that our previous customers have had to say about us.

If you would like to have an experience with Don Jacobs Honda for yourself, then come on down to see us in Lexington. We would love to do business with you and afterwards you can even write us a review or a testimonial of your own.

Customer Lobby
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Margaret F. 15 Jun 2016
I am writing to tell you about the great experience we had with your salesman, Terence Flolu, during the purchase of our 2012 Honda Odyssey. Terrence went above and beyond all expectations and helped make Christmas very memorable. He and my husband plotted to secretly deliver our new car on his day ...off. Terrence drove my new van to our house bright and early on Christmas morning and even decorated it with a big bow and balloons! I do not know of many salesmen that would give that kind of service, especially on Christmas morning. Customer service is what a car dealership thrives on and Terence is top notch! We were going to wait until the spring to buy a van but after meeting Terence and finding out all the excellent features the car had to offer, we couldn’t pass it up. Terence knows what customer service is all about. His sweet smile and sincere personality helped to convince us we couldn’t wait until spring for our Odyssey. I never felt pressured and also knew I had to have the van. I have had bad experiences at other car dealerships in the past when being over-pressured and have walked away from getting a new car without a second thought as a result. My husband works long hours at the hospital and it was hard to find an evening we could come and look at the car. Terence assured me that it wasn’t a problem and even drove the vehicle to my house so we could look at it! With two small children and my husband’s unpredictable schedule, it’s almost impossible to car shop. Terence made it easy and enjoyable! I have already shared the great experience with my friends and will be sending perspective buyers to Terence and Don Jacob’s. As a teacher and mom, I’ll be great advertisement for my Odyssey and for Don Jacobs! When my husband finishes his training in cardiology at UK, we plan on another car purchase from Terence! Thank you Terence and Don Jacobs for the wonderful experience! We will be back! Show more
5 rate
Henry T. 02 May 2016
Easiest car buying experience I have ever had. Thank you guys!
5 rate
Arlene F. 04 Apr 2016
Had an excellent experience with entire staff, especially Clay McDonald, Janet Hoffman and Kathleen Sullivan. We are very pleased with our new Odyssey and the entire purchase process.
5 rate
Mary Jane B. 08 Mar 2016
Clay and Todd need a raise for having to deal with me! Thanks for the Elvis music and hopefully in a few years we'll be back for our third CR-V from you guys!
5 rate
Amy J. 01 Mar 2016
Greg is very patient and easy to work with, I am excited to work with Don Jacobs in the future.
5 rate
Brian D. 23 Feb 2016
Jo was wonderful! I had a great experience, she was so helpful!
5 rate
Fred 15 Feb 2016
Dear Mr. Brittain, I wanted to send this letter praising your salesman Brian Mercer. In the past three years I have bought two vehicles from Don Jacobs Honda, one a 2008 Honda Ridgeline and the other was a 2008 Honda Accord. Both have been good vehicles and I bought both of them through Brian, even ...though he wasn't there when I bought the second one. He had left to take another job and he connected me to the right salesman to close the deal. On numerous occasions I have stopped by your dealership at the last second as I pass by and leave my car for service. I always forget to call ahead for a reservation and I am told to leave my car and come back two or three hours later. On each occasion, Brian has always offered me his car to drive back to my office so I wouldn't have to sit around for two or three hours or have to call someone to come pick me up. Each and every time Brian has been much more than accomodating with everything I needed and I just wanted to let you know that he is a super guy and super salesman. I want management to know what a top notch person he is. Brian goes above and beyond the call of duty when he takes care of your customers, and I want you to know that I think you are very lucky to have him on your staff. Very truly yours, Fred P Show more
5 rate
Ria E. M.D 14 Jan 2016
I just bought a new Honda Odyssey last week from Mr. Joey Banbel, and I just have to tell you that is was a surprisingly pleasant experience. In fact, my husband and I were just casually thinking about replacing our 2006 Odyssey when we stopped by the showroom. But Mr. Banbel told us of the practica...l features added to the 2011 model and we began to consider purchasing. It's a great car, but I think what really made us seriously consider buying was how Mr. Banbel treated us. He allowed me to test drive it to my home where my young kids could look at the car. He helped me to get a reasonable trade-in value on my Odyssey. And he helped us locate the exact model with only the features that we wanted. All of this happened smoothly and without my feeling pressured, rushed or uncertain. Within less than a week we are enjoying our comfortable and safe Odyssey! I have bought many cars in the past and just grew to dread the experience. When I bought my 2006 Odyssey, I even had to go to Sam Swope in Louisville because I couldn't get the right deal that I wanted from Don Jacobs Honda. Even with this recent car-shopping experience, I stopped by the Honda dealer in Richmond just to make sure that I was getting a good value. And I am happy to say that I am glad that I came back to Don Jacobs Honda. It was an easy decision because Mr. Banbel let me proceed at the pace I was comfortable with, he was able to answer my questions about the competitor vans without being arrogant, he worked hard to get me a fair price on my trade-in, and he arranged to have the right car delivered quickly from another dealer. Even my kids like him because he was very personable and accommodating to them when we had to wait quite a while at the signing. You have a great product in the new Odyssey, and a great asset to your sales force with Mr. Banbel. I am telling all of my neighbors with the older Odyssey models to buy a new one from Joey at Don Jacobs. Thank you for a pleasant experience. Show more
5 rate
Sam P. 06 Jan 2016
All I can say is thank you Don Jacobs! We were so pleased with the entire experience. Everyone was so friendly, patient, and helpful. We love our new car and would return to buy another one.
5 rate
Moe C. 02 Oct 2015
I had an issue with my sunroof and Cord was able to resolve it right away. He even washed my car for me. Cord went that extra mile to provide excellent service and I wanted to make sure you guys knew about it. I have purchased 5 cars from Chris and Joey at Don Jacobs Honda in the past and I will con...tinue to remain a faithful customer. Show more
5 rate
Questions?
Give us a call. We're happy to help.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.